About the SWG

» 2018 Mentorship Program Announcement

« Back

2018 Mentorship Program Announcement

The Saskatchewan Writers’ Guild is pleased to announce the participants of the 2018 Mentorship Program.


Apprentice                                                    Mentor

Kate O’Gorman (Saskatoon)                           dee Hobsbawn-Smith (Saskatoon)

Darla Tenold (Saskatoon)                               Dave Margoshes (Saskatoon)

Danica Lorer (Saskatoon)                               Bill Robertson (Saskatoon)

Troni Grande (Regina)                                    Alexandra Popoff (Saskatoon)


Although dependent on year-to-year funding, the program has attracted considerable interest and made a significant impact on the Saskatchewan writing community and beyond. While only four pairs are chosen for the program, the intensive nature of the mentoring experience has proven to be one that provides a uniquely effective learning opportunity for apprentices. The apprentices along with their mentor will be working from January to April 2018 to hone their writing skills. Stay tuned for details of the reading in the New Year!


This program is made possible by the generous support of Canada Council for the Arts, SaskCulture, Saskatchewan Lotteries and the City of Regina.




This website design and development made possible by Saskatchewan Lotteries and SaskCulture
site by Rio Saxon Design Inc. (