Contact Us | Member Login »

» News

« Back

Winners of John V. Hicks Long Manuscript Awards Announced

The Saskatchewan Writers’ Guild (SWG) is pleased to announce the recipients of the 13th Annual John V. Hicks Long Manuscript Awards, this year for poetry. The first place winner is Andréa Ledding for Braid; the second place winner Mari-Lou Rowley for Unus Mundus; the third place winner is Bruce Rice for The Trouble with Beauty. The three—who receive $1,000, $650, and $350, respectively—were selected by judges Carmine Starnino and Priscila Uppal.

The awards will be officially presented at the John V. Hicks Dinner, which will be held on Saturday, October 27, 2012 during the SWG’s Fall Conference and AGM in Saskatoon. As part of the program, the three winners will read from their work. This dinner is open to the public; pre-registration is required by 4:30 pm on Wednesday, October 24. For more information or to register call 791-7746.

« Back

This website design and development made possible by Saskatchewan Lotteries and SaskCulture