Contact Us | Member Login »

» News

« Back

Congratulations to the Award Winners!

Jerrett Enns Award for Poetry: Elliece Ramsey

Honourable Mention for Poetry: Amy Baldwin

Jerrett Enns Award for Prose:  Paige Mitchell

Honourable Mention for Prose: Kayla Ingold

Currie Hyland Prize: Sarah J Houghtaling

Currie Hyland Prize Honourable Mention: Tessa L’Hoir

SWG thanks Coteau Books for the donations of book prizes.

Jerrett Enns Awards

The Jerrett Enns Awards are two awards of excellence for high school student writing in poetry and prose named in honour of Victor Jerrett Enns, Executive Director of the Saskatchewan Writers’ Guild from 1982 to 1988. A third award for art was discontinued in 1996. Today, the poetry and prose awards continue to be presented, as well as an Honourable Mention in each category.

Currie-Hyland Prize
The Currie-Hyland Prize is awarded for excellence in poetry to a high school writer living outside Regina or Saskatoon. This award was established in 1992 by the Saskatchewan Writers’ Guild and the literary community of Moose Jaw as a tribute to Robert Currie and Gary Hyland in recognition of the literary excellence they achieved in their many published works and to acknowledge their commitment and generosity to their students and fellow writers.

« Back

This website design and development made possible by Saskatchewan Lotteries and SaskCulture